Reverence

The moon is much further now, sound is almost clearer now. When did these things change without my notice? Weight is lighter now, “far” seems reachable now. Why was space so chocking at times? My feet can finally start its journey now, the smile has permission to return now.

Midnight has never looked as beautiful as tonights, Hurt is much sweeter now. The breeze does not remind me of my presence anymore, I can finally sit down now. Rest shall finally be mine to caress, hungers fight before the meals arrival needs no reminder of time.

The raging storm has never been this quiet, the umbrella might not be needed. Clouds have not been this separated from ground before, it gets clearer bit by bit to reveal many standing in wait to also be found. Everything in front of me now is mine, all of it, I won’t leave one.

The sea is much calmer now, the fish dont come up for air anymore. No tree grows on the shores, only bamboo forests remain now. The ground I was buried in has been flawed, the soil is loser now, I might actually escape from this pit I dug for myself. Oh happy day!

Broken has never been this fixable, hope has never been this bright. Action has never been this doable, destination has never been this close to sight. Being lighter is an understatement, being free would not do justice to the expression within. Just know my smile is no longer a scar but the real deal.

Leave a comment